Archive | 11:56 pm

Tacoma Arts Commission meeting April 8, 5-7 pm

6 Apr

The Tacoma Arts Commission’s monthly meeting will be held on April 8, 2013, from 5 – 7 pm, at the Tacoma Municipal Building North, 728 St. Helens, Room 16. This meeting is open to the public.

Robin Echtle, Chair
Traci Kelly, Vice Chair
Lauren Walker, City Council Liaison
Marty Campbell, City Council Liaison Alternate
Jan Brazzell
Rachel Cardwell
J.D. Elquist
Matt Hudgins
Donald Lacky
Dane Meyer
Zach Powers
Scott Ramsey
Catherine Stegeman
Mike Sweney
Wanda Thompson
Jana Wennstrom

Amy McBride, Tacoma Arts Administrator
Naomi Strom-Avila, Cultural Arts Specialist
Date: April 8, 2013 Time: 5:00- 7:00 pm Location: 728 St. Helens, Room 16

Tacoma Arts Commission Community & Economic Development
Please note assigned times are approximate. The Chair reserves the right to alter the order of the agenda.
1.    Call to Order
2.    Excuse Member Absences
3.    Approval of Agenda and Minutes
4.    Chair’s Report/Housekeeping
Resignation of Commissioner Hall
5.    Check-In
Sound Transit’s Tacoma Gateway Public Art Project
6.    Presentations
‘A ’    Street  Passageway  Public  Art  Project
7.    Action
2013-15 Tacoma Poet Laureate Recommendation
8.    Discussion/Updates
Retreat Follow-up
Art at Work Month
9.    Report Back
Landmarks Preservation Commission Advocacy Reports Arts Events Attended
Chair Echtle    5:00 Vice Chair Kelly    5:01

Continue reading

%d bloggers like this: